Social media





      Last day to submit entries for the Sailing Awards

      Marta Kufel

      Marta Kufel

      Last day to submit entries for the Sailing Awards

      Candidate submissions for the International Szczecin Sailing Awards will run only until the end of next week. Nine statuettes will be awarded to winners.

      Candidate submissions for this year’s Szczecin Sailing Awards close on 15 February. Sailors, sailing initiatives, events and young sailing learners will receive distinctions in one of the nine categories:

      • Main Award – Captain Ludomir Mączka Award;
      • Cruise of the Year – Wyszak Award (funded by the Westpomeranian District Sailing Association – ZOZŻ);
      • Sailor of the Year (ZOZŻ);
      • Regatta Racer of the Year – Captain Kazimierz Kuba Jaworski Award ;
      • Populariser of Sailing – Captain Kazimierz Haska Award;
      • Umbriaga the Cat Award;
      • Coach of the Year – Teodor Czarnecki Award;
      • Sailing Event;
      • Aleksander Doba Special Sailing Award.

      “The International Sailing Awards distinctions are granted to sailors from Western Pomerania and Fore Pomerania for their outstanding achievements in the last year,” said Celina Wołosz, Spokeswoman for Żegluga Szczecińska Turystyka Wydarzenia. “The Awards celebrate the sailing community, aiming to promote sailing and its traditions, honour important sailing achievements (including those related to Western Pomerania and Fore Pomerania), foster sea literacy and recognise achievements in the field of sea education for children and young people.

      Toi submit a candidate, use the electronic form available  on

      You can also download the entry form from and email it to Submissions for the respective awards will close on 15 February.

      Candidates may be submitted by residents of Szczecin, Western Pomerania and Fore Pomerania, and in the case of the Ludomir Mączka Award – residents from across Poland. Entries may also be sent by jury members and public institutions, associations, societies, foundations, organisations and sailing clubs. Submissions will be reviewed and selected entries will be nominated for the respective awards.

      Form submissions close on 15 February 2024. The winners will be announced on 16 March.

      Bądź na bieżąco!

      Kliknij w przycisk „Obserwuj”, aby być bieżąco z wiadomościami ze Szczecina. Najbardziej interesujące wpisy znajdziesz w Google News!